Manage Clients
Last updated About 1 month ago
Adding a Client
Mobile App
Mobile App
To add a new client from the filter tab
To add a new client from the filter tab
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Scroll through the filter list (below the search bar) to find "All Clients"
Tap the filter
Tap "Add Client"
Enter a client name
Tap "Save"
To add a new client when adding a new income
To add a new client when adding a new income
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Tap "Add Transaction"
Tap "Income"
Tap "Add Client"
Enter a client name
Tap "Save"
To add a new client when editing an existing income
To add a new client when editing an existing income
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Tap any existing income
Tap the client's name
Tap "Add Client"
Enter a client name
Tap "Save"
Web App
Web App
Click the "Settings" tab
Click the "Clients" section
Click "Add Client"
Enter the name, email and phone
Click "Save Client"
Editing a Client
Mobile App
Mobile App
To edit a client from the filter tab
To edit a client from the filter tab
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Scroll through the filter list (below the search bar) to find "All Clients"
Tap the filter
Tap "Edit"
Tap the ">" next to the client you want to edit
Update the name, email or phone
Tap "Save"
To edit a client when adding a new income
To edit a client when adding a new income
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Tap "Add Transaction"
Tap "Income"
Tap "Edit"
Tap the ">" next to the client you want to edit
Update the name, email or phone
Tap "Save"
To edit a client on an existing income
To edit a client on an existing income
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Tap any existing income
Tap the client's name
Tap "Edit"
Tap the ">" next to the client you want to edit
Update the client’s info
Tap "Save"
Web App
Web App
Click the "Settings" tab
Click the "Clients" section
Click the client row to open its edit window
Change the name, email or phone
Click "Save Client"
Deleting a Client
When deleting a client, the client will be deleted from all logged income transactions that have that client. The transactions will not be deleted, but will change to "Unknown Client".
Be careful when deleting clients as there is no confirmation when deleting and no ability to restore clients.
Mobile App
Mobile App
To delete a client from the filter tab
To delete a client from the filter tab
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Scroll through the filter list (below the search bar) to find "All Clients"
Tap the filter
Tap "Edit"
Tap the ">" next to the client you want to delete, then tap "Delete"
To delete a client when adding a new income
To delete a client when adding a new income
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Tap "Add Transaction"
Tap "Income"
Tap "Edit"
Tap the ">" next to the client you want to delete, then tap "Delete"
To delete a client on an existing income
To delete a client on an existing income
Tap the "Transactions" tab
Tap any existing income
Tap the client's name
Tap "Edit"
Tap the ">" next to the client you want to delete, then tap "Delete"
Web App
Web App
Click the "Settings" tab
Click the "Clients" section
Click the trash icon next to the client you want to delete
Was this helpful?
More in Vendors, Categories, and Payment Methods
Manage CategoriesStill need help? Share an idea