Skip to main content
Vendors, Categories, and Payment Methods

Manage Vendors

Last updated About 1 month ago

Adding a Vendor

  1. Tap the gear icon (top-left)

  2. Tap “Workspace Settings”

  3. Scroll down

  4. Tap “Vendors”

  5. Tap "Add Vendor"

  6. Enter a vendor name

  7. Tap "Save"

  1. Tap the blue "Scan" button

  2. Scan a receipt until the receipt preview appears

  3. Tap the current vendor

  4. Tap "Add Vendor"

  5. Enter a vendor name

  6. Tap "Save"

  1. Tap the "Transactions" tab

  2. Tap any expense

  3. Tap the current vendor

  4. Tap “Add Vendor”

  5. Enter a vendor name

  6. Tap "Save"

  1. Open the web app

  2. Click on “Transactions”

  3. Click on “Add transaction”

  4. Type the name of the new vendor. It should show a “New” label

  5. Fill out the transaction fields as desired

  6. Click on “Save Expense”

  1. Open the web app

  2. Click on “Transactions”

  3. Select the transaction you want to edit

  4. Type the name of the new vendor. It should show a “New” label

  5. Fill out the transaction fields as desired

  6. Click on “Save Expense”


Editing a Vendor

  1. Tap the blue "Scan" button

  2. Scan a receipt until the receipt preview appears

  3. Tap the current vendor

  4. Tap “Edit”

  5. Tap the ">" symbol to the right of the vendor to edit it

  6. Tap “Save”

  1. Tap the "Transactions" tab

  2. Tap any expense

  3. Tap the current vendor

  4. Tap “Edit”

  5. Tap the ">" symbol to the right of the vendor to edit it

  6. Tap “Save”

  1. Click the "Settings" tab

  2. Click the "Vendors" section

  3. Click the vendor row to open its edit window

  4. Change the name or the "Default Category"

  5. Click "Save Vendor"


Deleting a Vendor

When deleting a vendor, the vendor will be deleted from all expenses that have that vendor. There is no confirmation when deleting a vendor or the ability to restore a vendor.

  1. Tap the "Transactions" tab

  2. Tap any expense

  1. Tap the current vendor

  2. Tap “Edit”

  3. Tap the ">" symbol to the right of the vendor you want to delete

  4. Tap “Delete”

You can also reach the vendor list from the gear icon, "Workspace Settings", then "Vendors",

  1. Click the "Settings" tab

  2. Click the "Vendors" section

  3. Click the trash icon next to the vendor you want to delete

Was this helpful?

Still need help? Share an idea