Skip to main content
Getting Started

Team Roles and Permissions

Last updated About 1 year ago

Team Roles

Member: View/edit their own expenses, no budgeting, CSV exports only
Manager: View/edit all expenses, create shared reports, view/edit budget, all exports
Admin: All of the above, invite users, change user roles (except for other admins/owner), & modify workspace settings


Generally, workspaces will have their own vendors, categories, payment methods, and teams. This will help you decide if you need multiple workspaces or one workspace to manage data.

The following will always be shared in the workspace:

  • Categories

  • Vendors

  • Clients

  • Saved locations (Trips)


Manage and Invite Users

There are several ways to access the "Manage and Invite Users" screen:

Manage Users Screenshot.png
  1. Tap "Dashboard"

  2. Tap "Manage Users"

  1. Tap the gear icon (top left)

  2. Tap "Workspace"

  3. Select your workspace (top right)

  4. Tap "Manage and Invite Users"

  1. Tap the Workspace (top right)

  2. Tap "Settings"

  3. Select your workspace (top right)

  4. Tap "Manage and Invite Users"

  1. Tap "Manage and Invite Users"

  2. Tap the user

  3. Select their role

  1. Tap "Manage and Invite Users"

  2. Tap the user

  3. Tap "Disable User"

Disabling a user will remove them from your workspace. This will not remove the data they have added to your workspace.

Members will see all payment methods in the workspace by default. However, you can change this in the workspace settings.

  1. Tap the gear icon (top-left)

  2. Tap "Workspace"

  3. Tap "Hide Payment Methods"

  4. Tap True

  1. Open the web app

  2. Click on "Manage team”

  3. Select the user you want to edit

  4. Select their role

  1. Open the web app

  2. Click on “Manage team”

  3. Select the user you want to remove

  4. Click on “Disable”

  5. Confirm the removal


    Disabling a user will remove them from your workspace. This will not remove the data they have added to your workspace.

  1. Open the web app

  2. Click on “Settings”

  3. Click on “Workspace”

  4. Untick the “Share Payment Methods” option